RL Grime Finally Reveals Album Release Date & Drops Huge New Collab

Having already embarked on his NOVA Tour, Los Angeles DJ/producer RL Grime has at last officially announced his new album, NOVA, slated for release July 27 WEDIDIT Records. In celebration, he shares his roaring new single “Undo” ft. Jeremih & Tory Lanez.

NOVA is the first album from RL Grime in nearly four years, following his critically acclaimed and cult classic debut VOID. The new album will feature artists including Miguel, Julia Michaels, Chief Keef, Ty Dolla $ign and Joji, and is available for preorder now.

The announce comes at the heels of NOVA‘s first single, “I Wanna Know” ft. Daya, which marks his first Top 10 US Dance Radio Record. “I Wanna Know” has amassed over 15 million plays globally to date, and broke at 1# on iTunes Electronic in the US, Australia, and New Zealand.

NOVA came from obsessive ideation on growth, and on transition. The art, and stories, and the moments that inspired me through this record tend to explore this as well. The feeling of leaving behind what was, and of welcoming the foreign. Throughout the process I had this vision of a “nova”, or of a star no bigger than a person launching from earth into outer space and expanding endlessly until its light was all that we could see. That’s the feeling I get from these records, infinite light.” – RL GRIME

PRE-ORDER ‘NOVA’: rlgri.me


1. Feel Free
2. Shrine (feat. Freya Ridings)
3. Light Me Up (feat. Miguel & Julia Michaels)
4. Undo (feat. Jeremih & Tory Lanez)
5. Take It Away (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & TK Kraviz)
6. OMG (feat. Joji & Chief Keef)
7. Shoulda
8. Reims
9. Pressure
10. Era
11. Run For Your Life (Interlude)
12. I Wanna Know (feat. Daya)
13. UCLA (feat. 24hrs)
14. Rainer
15. Atoms (feat. Jeremy Zucker)