U2 announce ‘All That You Can’t Leave Behind’ reissue to mark album’s 20th anniversary

U2 have announced a remastered edition of ‘All That You Can’t Leave Behind’ to mark the album’s 20th anniversary. Check out an acoustic version of ‘Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of’ below.

  • READ MORE: 25 Things You Never Knew About U2

Released in October 2000, the group’s tenth studio effort – produced by Daniel Lanois and Brian Eno – features the tracks ‘Beautiful Day’, ‘Elevation’ and ‘Walk On’, and went on to win seven Grammys.

On October 30, exactly 20 years on from its arrival, fans will be able to get their hands on a reissued version in multiple formats – including a special 51-track Super Deluxe box set. Each edition will contain the additional cut ‘The Ground Beneath Her Feet’.


The Super Deluxe collection will boast a 32-page hardback book, which was put together by U2’s longtime friend and collaborator Anton Corbijn as well as 39 additional bonus tracks – including the B-sides Summer ‘Rain’, ‘Always’, ‘Big Girls Are Best’, ‘Don’t Take Your Guns To Town’.

It will also feature outtakes from the original album sessions, 19 tracks recorded during the band’s Elevation Tour and 11 remixes. You can pre-order record and find further details here.

U2 – ‘All That You Can’t Leave Behind’ official artwork

The ‘All That You Can’t Leave Behind’ reissue tracklist is as follows:

Beautiful Day
Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of
Walk On
In A Little While
Wild Honey
Peace On Earth
When I Look At The World
New York
The Ground Beneath Her Feet


Back in July, U2 reportedly donated a further $1,500,000 (£1.2m) to helping the live music survive during the ongoing coronavirus crisis, having donated €10m to Irish COVID-19 relief efforts in April.

U2’s latest full-length release, ‘Songs Of Experience’, came out in 2017.